Daymare is a Series of Survival Horror Games inspired by Resident Evil! So far there is 1 Daymare Game out called Daymare 1998 which came out in September 2019 for PC and April 2020 for PS4 and Xbox One. There is no Switch release of Daymare 1998 yet but hopefully that happens soon! Daymare 1994 Sandcastle the 2nd Game in the Daymare Series is coming on May 3, 2023 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, Switch, and PC!

BEing a huge fan of the Resident Evil series I think the Daymare Series has lots of potential! I wonder if the Daymare Game after Daymare 1994 Sandcastle would take place in the 1980s, 2000s, 2010s, 2020s, 2030s, or before or after those times? I’d like to the a 1950’s-60’s version!

Daymare 1998 (2019 and 2020)
Platform: PC, PS4 (Also Playable on PS5), and Xbox One (Also Playable on Xbox Series S/X)
Release Date: September 17, 2019 (PC) and April 28, 2020 (PS4 and Xbox One)
Genre: Survival Horror

Plot Summary: Daymare 1998 begins on the August 20, 1998 at Aegis Laboratory, a secret government facility built on the island of North Blue Two, which is part of the Northfall Island archipelago located just off the coast of Washington and then the action moves to Keen Sight, a small and peaceful town in Idaho surrounded by an endless forest. Daymare 1998 presents three different, unique perspectives on how the story unfolds that of the operative code named Liev, an elite soldier of the special unit H.A.D.E.S. (Hexacore Advanced Division for Extraction and Search), the helicopter pilot Cpt. David Raven Hale and Samuel Walker, a forest ranger from the Vermilion Forest that surrounds the Redcrest Mountains of Keen Sight. A few hours after the latest emergency transmission from Aegis regarding the leak of an extremely lethal experimental BC weapon, the Department of Defense sends two teams of H.A.D.E.S. operatives, who depart from Hexacore Biogenetics Keen Sight HQ, to investigate the cause of the accident, recover top-secret research and samples, and erase all evidence of what had happened before the automatic security system cleanses the entire compound.

Daymare 1994 Sandcastle (2023)
Platform: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and Switch
Release Date: May 3, 2023

Plot Summary: Daymare 1994 Sandcastle is a prequel that takes place in 1994 and is about agent Dalila Reyes, a former government spy now in the service of H.A.D.E.S. unit and prepare to face the true horror.


Tyler Thunder

Hi, I'm Tyler Thunder! I love gaming! I have been gaming since I was born! Also I love playing all kinds of games. Give me a follow on IG!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This